On being clairvoyant

gerberas-WMI am a clairvoyant reader, and I love my job.

I’ve been doing this for over 10 years now. I learn something new every time I give a reading. The energy and pictures I see for others help me to see myself more clearly, which is truly the point as far as I’m concerned. I love to say hello to others and help them to see themselves more clearly too.

I’ve learned over the years that it’s not my job to do their work for them, that I couldn’t even if I wanted to. It’s my job to take care of my energy, and if that is happening, everything else falls into place. In other words, the amount of control I have is very limited. I have learned to be responsible for myself.

A very interesting part of being a psychic reader is that I get to see new energy and trends coming in, simply through reading many people. Last July I gave readings at a big event at Twentieth Century Fox Studios, a fund raiser for Saban Free Clinic, ‘Extravaganza For The Senses’. This beautiful event will happen again this July 18, and here’s a link to find tickets online and learn more about Saban’s services. I was part of a large group of readers who donated their services for this evening. We were very busy, with some people waiting in line for up to an hour to get a 10 minute reading. It was fun; I read for 4 hours straight, an hour past closing time.

The big question that evening, a full 2 months before the economic bubble burst, was about careers, and changes with careers. I cannot count the number of people who asked me to look at their career space. Most of them wanted a different job, but weren’t sure what. Money wasn’t the big part of this question, it was more about career satisfaction. Mind you, many of these people already had jobs, most were either gainfully employed or just graduating from college or a training program.

I always sit up and take notice when a theme happens. This was the first time that this was the theme at any event I’d read at. I gave more career than relationship readings at this party, and that is something.

The next party I read at last year was in early September, when the markets were reeling and rolling. The party was a huge benefit attended by all women. Most of those readings were questions about their husbands and the effect of the coming crash on them. Many of the women I gave readings to knew at a deep level that everything would be okay, but were handling the coming energy. It was a magnificent opportunity for me to read this energy over and over and get my space with it.

Though I have also read many individuals going through big changes now, a party gives me an opportunity to really dive into a theme, and I love that. I especially love giving people their first ever psychic readings; parties have a lot of that. It’s safer for someone who might be shy to get a reading, because there are so many other people around.

I don’t predict the future; I’ll talk more about that in another post. Suffice it to say that I consider it a waste of time. People have free will and make choices everyday. They change their minds, grow, forgive, have a change of heart. It is an amazing thing to be able to see the spirit and choices of so many. I am truly grateful to do what I do. It is more fun than I could ever have imagined.

©Kris Cahill 2007-2012  All Rights Reserved.

http://PsychicEveryday.com  ~  http://KrisCahill.com
Photo ©Karas Cahill: ‘Gerberas’ on Flickr

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Like This!

3 thoughts on “On being clairvoyant

  1. Hi Kris,
    I remember when you used to visit this psychic nun on the south side of chicago. She could see auras as I recall from what you said. I remember you telling me about Sonia Choquette before she wrote books. Have you thought about writing a book, or guide of some kind to this work, or really way of living. Is there a book list on your site (that I couldn’t find) that relates to integrating this into your life?
    D

  2. Hi David,
    That was Sister Fran, and she was a neat old nun. I went to see her two or three times with friends, many years ago. A very interesting woman.

    I don’t use books in the teaching of these techniques. They are taught in classes by skilled teachers who also use them. The idea is to get the information into your body, which is a far more challenging thing sometimes than getting it into your intellect. It is by the use of your abilities that you begin to own and know them. No book can tell you how to do that, as the information is inside of you.

    Thanks for your comment!

  3. Perhaps you will be willing to lend a hand in the events to come. Until then…

    …with love.

    Do feel free to send me a message me a message. It is a pressure to see you.

Leave a Reply

