Impossible things

2CFBE723-0690-46AA-988F-9A1042A99651There is no use trying,” said Alice; “one can’t believe impossible things.” “I dare say you haven’t had much practice,” said the Queen. “When I was your age, I always did it for half an hour a day. Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast. ~Lewis Carroll

I had a conversation some years back with a serious young man who was dating the daughter of friends of mine. He told me that after finishing school and beginning his work life, he realized he wanted to go back and get another degree in something he found he had a real affinity for. In other words, he was finding his passion. “But I’m too old now”, the 22 year old lamented, “it’s too late”. I laughed out loud and told him, “too late is why they invented death!”.

Not long after that I met another young man who liked to dress in a long black trenchcoat and scare people with his darkness. For some reason he needed to impress others with all of this. “I’m not afraid of dying!”, he boasted to me one day. “No,” I said, “you’re afraid of living”. He looked like I’d slapped him, which in effect I had.

Both of these situations happened before I’d woken up to my own abilities, but I knew a line of bull when I heard it.

The human spirit is an amazing, resilient thing. Many people don’t give much respect to their own spirit. All they can see is their body and its limitations. But I have seen, as both a teacher and a human being healing herself, miracles happen in the human body as a result of healing the spirit that goes with that body. It is in the bringing the two together that one becomes more whole and heals deeply. Each of us can become more conscious and choose, we have free will. Choose wisely and the life you are able to have becomes profound indeed. Never is it too late to do this!

This is why I love to teach others about their own energy, their spirit, and its amazing capabilities. I taught a Women’s Grounding Workshop last week, to 14 women. Grounding is a personal favorite of mine; it is an incredibly healing technique. One student asked a wise question, “how do I stop the energy from getting in in the first place?”. She was realizing that perhaps she had been allowing energies into her space that have been affecting her. She was waking up to this, and will never go back to how she did things before. I love to see people make these connections for themselves and grow, heal, change. Miracles.

Impossible Dreams? Not really. Each of us has the ability to choose, decide, create. Most people have no idea of the power they truly have. Just by changing how you see yourself, you cause a revolution. Because… everyone around you has to adjust, and the circle widens, like a pebble dropped into the pond. By healing yourself, you become a healing, instead of trying to do all that for others. Less effort, wow! Rather than match to where another is deciding more or less consciously to be, decide where you truly want to be and go for it. You may just create a miracle for yourself.

©Kris Cahill  2007-2012  All Rights Reserved.

http://PsychicEveryday.com
Visit my website: http://KrisCahill.com

 

Bookmark and Share

 

One thought on “Impossible things

Leave a Reply

