On having a bird’s eye view

Worm: What are you looking at up there? Why don’t you come back down here and crawl through the dirt with the rest of us worms?

Bird: I can’t do that. I’m not a worm.

Worm: So you think you’re better than the rest of us.

Bird: I’m not better. I’m a bird. Birds fly.

Worm: It’s too high up there. Don’t you feel exposed? Aren’t you afraid that some big animal will come along and eat you?

Bird: No, I’m not afraid. I can see everything up here. If I came down there with you, it would be hard for me to see anything.

Worm: What will you find to eat way up there? Aren’t you getting hungry?

Bird: Don’t worry, I can see my dinner from here.

©Kris Cahill
http://PsychicEveryday.com / http://KrisCahill.com
Image: ’30 Days of Gratitude’ ©Aussiegall on Flickr

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Like This!

2 thoughts on “On having a bird’s eye view

    • Thank you! It’s a bit of a departure from my usual, but looks like a doorway opening into some other creative writing I am looking at down the road.

      I miss you, and hope you are well. Let’s talk soon.

Leave a Reply

