A psychic spills the beans about the power of clairvoyance

This is why I want the world to be able to see more clearly.

Simply put, clairvoyance is the ability to see energy clearly. It is a human ability, and is available to anyone who wants to have it for him or herself. There are, however, a few key elements to clairvoyance that are important to keep in mind, call them guidelines if you will.

1. First of all, clairvoyance has its own built in rule: in order to accurately see the energy of anyone or anything, you must learn to look Without Judgment. Also known as neutrality, non-judgment is critical in being able to see clearly. If you judge someone or something as good or bad before you really look, you will miss seeing what’s actually there.

Judgments set in at a young age. People learn to judge each other by group identity, religious affiliation, financial status, as well as race, gender, and sexual orientation, almost from the time they are born. It’s how we humans have created our groups and societies up until now, and it isn’t really working anymore, is it?

Can you imagine the ramifications if everyone began to really look at each other without judging the surface? You already know that what’s on your surface doesn’t begin to tell your whole story, so why should other people’s surfaces be a complete story? It could be that there really is more to everyone than meets the eye. When we give in to judgment, we are in fear, and remain ignorant of the riches we have to offer each other.

2. If you want to see anything, you have to want to see it. Some things are just too difficult to look at, because there is so much charged energy attached, including all kinds of pain. If you want to be able to see without hurting yourself, it is important to  learn to let go. Another word for this skill is forgiveness, an energy we could all use more of here on planet earth.

Many of us turned our clairvoyance down or off as children, because it was too difficult to see some of what was happening in our world. Plus the adults kept telling us that we were ‘imagining things’, and we didn’t want to appear silly. So we turned it off to keep the peace, and we pretended we didn’t see or know.

What makes it possible to turn your own abilities back on safely, is to be able to ground yourself and let go of the stuff you see that you have no control over, like problems you can’t solve and pain you can’t heal. This is also where #1 comes into play: non-judgment. All of that difficult energy is still energy. You can see it if you want to. If you can see it, you can work with it.

3. The greatest clairvoyant ability is the ability to see yourself. This is the key to clairvoyance’s deepest power. If you can see yourself clearly, without judgment, you can also heal yourself deeply, and create your life to be how you want it to be. If you continue to judge and punish yourself, you’re not seeing you clearly. You may be looking through someone else’s lens, or through a picture of how you “should” be.

If you can see yourself clearly, you can create a new vision for your life. You can see where you need to go next. You can begin to open up to your own knowing, which is where it’s really happening.

Clairvoyance can unite humanity in a positive way. If human beings learn to see each other as spiritual beings, we can also work to create a completely different kind of life on earth, a much more fun, creative, and inspiring kind of life. We don’t have to all agree with each other on everything, just agree to not judge each other’s choices.

©Kris Cahill
http://PsychicEveryday.com / http://KrisCahill.com
‘Little Girl Portrait’ by R@punseLL on ESP

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Like This!

22 thoughts on “A psychic spills the beans about the power of clairvoyance

  1. If psychic people truly have the abilities they and you say why don’t u guys prove it? Here me out. I don’t mean to be abrasive. I mean even Jesus saw the need to prove his godliness. If God’s freaking representative on earth felt HE had to prove to people (because we are of little faith), why wouldn’t a common person who believes they have an uncommon gift feel the need to prove their gift to doubters. I don’t get it. You don’t have to be a Christian to see the point of that example. Here’s another one less dependent on belief: professional athletes don’t sit around saying they’re world champions at their particular sport, they go out and prove it. Why can’t you prove it? Or can you please prove it?

    • Hello Matt,
      You may not have understood the point of this article. My point throughout the post, and throughout all of my writings about being clairvoyant, is that you are, too. I cannot prove that to you. Only you can do that, by deciding to have your own powers and beginning to learn what that means.

      I also am not interested in proving anything about psychic powers to you, or to anyone. I really don’t care whether anyone believes a word I say or not. I know for myself that being psychic is real, and I also know its true power lies in the spiritual growth one can experience by being psychic. One does not need to show off, it just gets in the way. Jesus himself was always telling people things like “the kingdom of heaven lies within”. What do you think he was saying?

      Clairvoyance itself is a human ability, and if you read the words I wrote, I said I’d love for the world to begin to use this. My reasons include: clairvoyance fosters non-judgment, forgiveness or letting go, and being able to see oneself. Wouldn’t it be nice if more folks could use these abilities? They live within each of us, but again, the only person who can prove it to you is yourself. Good luck.

  2. What do you think of the people that do it on TV and do it for money?
    I’ve read a lot of mentalism books and what most people do is just intuition and mental reading. I’m really spiritual, I call it spiritual atheism and I support critical thinking and spiritual seeking. I don’t think if you’re a psychic that you need to go on TV or make money of it. If you are spiritual developed, you know that you only need to help people and don’t abuse the things you know.

    • Hello Peter,
      Thanks for reading, and for your comment. I actually like that people are being seen more being psychic. I’m not in judgment about those who do this on TV. It’s fine. I don’t go along with the fortune telling part of it, but everyone has the right to do what they are doing. As long as they are not harming others, I have nothing bad to say about it.

      However, I do this for a living, and I believe it does have value. We psychics and healers should be paid for our work. This is what I do full time, and I do help a lot of people. You would never think of telling your doctor he or she shouldn’t accept money and just do his or her work for free. The same goes for those of us who work as healers and readers. I’ve spent many years getting to this level of ability, and I know the work I do has helped many people.

      I do not consider myself a mentalist, and am not interested in those kinds of mind games. I’m not an atheist either. I see that each human being has a unique spirit. My job is to say hello to that spirit. Miracles can happen when someone is able to receive that hello.

  3. So they say. That’s what they say. Can someone tell me who the hell is they? We have been programed at birth to believe what we are taught. We only see as a horse with blinders. Until we develop an open unopinionated mind can one see that there is so much to learn. All esoteric information and ideals have been hidden for fear that we actually might learn something other than what Religious leaders, Political Leaders, and the media in general who go out of their way to fill our minds in the hopes that our minds will be ‘occupied’ , and we will not have the time, chance, or the freedom to think for ourselves. Your talents and spiritual gifts don’t have a price, but they come with a price Thanks for listening, and by the way..you have beautiful eyes.

    • Hello Robert, thanks for your comment, and for reading. I agree, it is up to us to decide to see. Not everyone wants to do so. Remember that the whole game changes when one begins to really see. In order to do so, one needs to feel and be safe enough, which is why I do what I do: teach.

      I clearly remember sitting in my 4th grade Catholic classroom, thinking to myself, “they’re lying to me!”, as it began to dawn on me in horror that “they” were. Once I knew that, there was no going back. I couldn’t pretend anymore that the religion I was being raised in was the “only true” religion in the world, as many around me so happily believed. I began to look for my answers in other ways, but being a kid, had limited choices.

      We choose to see or not, heal or not, and have or not. This is what is so frightening to so many: if each of us has so much power, who do we blame when we make a mistake? Who do we run to for our answers? Who will make it safe?

      I could go on and on, but will save it for another post. Thanks again!

    • Hello Sam,
      Thank you for reading. I assure you that I am not a psychologist. There is a difference between a psychic and a psychologist. Psychology has its value and place, but I am not practicing psychology.

      Psychics do not need to explain, prove, or analyze what they are seeing. They are simply seeing it, and it may not make sense. Psychology, in general, is interested in proof or analysis, problem solving and making sense.

      The need to analyze gets in the way of seeing energy. In order to see and heal, it is necessary to be able to let go. Often a person in the midst of analyzing will need to ‘understand’ first, which can become a lot about trying to solve a problem one cannot solve. One can know, in minute detail, what the diagnosis is, what is “wrong” with one, according to an expert. The trick is, can you then let the energy go and heal yourself?

      In my view, as a psychic, you can, if you choose. Nobody else can do this for you. Your spirit is powerful, when it is in health. My work is about healing the spirit. When the spirit is in health, it can heal the body, on all levels.

      There are so many different paths to choose to heal and find one’s answers, and none of them are the only right way to do anything.

  4. “Clairvoyance can unite humanity in a positive way. If human beings learn to see each other as spiritual beings, we can also work to create a completely different kind of life on earth, a much more fun, creative, and inspiring kind of life. We don’t have to all agree with each other on everything, just agree to not judge each other’s choices.” Outstanding. I have been developing my skills to ‘see’ since my earliest memory. But the challenge to see when others do not is great. The challenge to be without desire to make others see is also great. Un-programming the mind to see the world in a non-compartmentalized way – to clearly see people, animals and nature as physical manifestations of something non-corporeal – is difficult. For to understand this is to see clearly the very point of existence. It is lovely to feel the warm validation of your psychic bean spillage. 🙂

    • Thank you, Mary Rose. And similarly well put, I might add! I do enjoy thinking of it as my psychic bean spillage. 🙂 Thanks for reading and for your thoughtful comment.

    • Jesus is quoted in the Gospel of Thomas as follows:
      “…the kingdom is inside you, and it is outside of you. When you come to know yourselves, then you will come to be known, and you will realize that it is you who are the sons of the living father.”

      Then in paragraph 113, his disciples said to him: “When will the kingdom come?” And Jesus said:

      “It will not come by waiting for it. It will not be a matter of saying ‘here it is’ or ‘there it is.’ Rather, the kingdom of the father is spread out upon the earth, and men do not see it.”

      The Gospel of Thomas was very popular among Christians in the first and second century but for various political reasons was not included in the New Testament.

      Here’s another:
      Luke 17:20-21 (King James Version)

      20 And when he was demanded of the Pharisees, when the kingdom of God should come, he answered them and said, The kingdom of God cometh not with observation:

      21 Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for, behold, the kingdom of God is within you.

      If you google this, you will find many examples.

      It is my personal view that Jesus was a great teacher, teaching people that they could find their own kingdom within, that they had the keys to the kingdom and didn’t yet know it, that the entire earth was the Kingdom of God, and that they could find all of that within themselves if they would only look.

      It is humans who made up religion, because apparently we weren’t ready yet to look within and get to know ourselves. We are at a point within our evolution where we are ready to do this. This is why having one’s psychic abilities can make a difference for each person.

      Thank you, Andy.

      • Would it not be more accurate to say the entire earth is a part of the kingdom of god? Sorry if that seems trivial but it occured to me as important.

  5. Thanks for being so giving : ) It’s lovely to see people that aren’t afraid when you feel as if you and those around you are sometimes.
    What would your number one piece of advice be to make others not pick up on our/my intensity or confusion – I mean, if you’ve never experienced anything as strongly as you are experiencing something right now? I feel like it’s affecting everyone I meet at the moment – and I just need a few months by myself but I’m trying to do the right thing by everyone; radiradira… Basically, I just want to know what you’d recommend to someone who is stuck in that age old ‘when it rains it pours’ phase – but is sensing a lot of (positive) things from family etc gone before; etc;… Basically just finding it hard to concentrate at work when I’m worried that something/one (good) is trying to tell me something and i’m just being to caught up in the “rush” of contemporary society to see it; … But it’s as if i’m blocking myself (subconsciously) from doing it. A lot of ‘signs’ going on. To be honest, I’m just quite scared that I’m going to miss what is right in front of me. I don’t feel like it’s to do with me. But if it’s something to do with my family – I just need to – softly- know; in order to kinda de-clutter my thoughts and get on with things in the now.?? Hopefully you pick up on what I mean. . 😛 I understand what you’re saying about knowing within yourself; but it is a bit hard when there’s so much going on with everyone…Also unfortunately I won’t go and recharge my energy(?? )by being on my own at the mo because I do love my boyfriend – anyway basically i’m picking up on more than one thing – and it is STRESSING me (and others) out at the moment. Just don’t want to lose anyone again etc; I know I can’t stop things from happening. But then why am i picking up on them 😕 I am going to go and see someone that’s been recommended to me by a good friend – a healer – but i feel like i need to know NOW?? something about babies/fathers/sisters/heritage/family – possibly at work?? I’m trying to get in contact with one of my family members who I know will know what I’m talking about – but I can tell she doesn’t want to be contacted at the moment..Aaargh!? Don’t worry if you’re busy (obv) but just thought I’d ask – just in case. : ) Sorry for the ramble..! Feel free to edit at your complete poetic license if you do feel like answering.. : ) Even just one word.
    Thanks so much again for sharing..Very courageous and admirable x0

  6. Hello Cian, and thanks for your comment. It looks like you are really sensitive to the energies from others, which isn’t a negative thing. My advice to you would be this: be kind to yourself, let go of needing to worry about how others are responding to you, and remember it’s not all about you. They have their stuff too, and it’s intense for everyone now. Plus, today is one wild full moon with an eclipse, and a lot of old stuff is coming up for folks now.

    I also have a suggestion: learn how to ground yourself, and practice this technique daily. Be very kind to your body and listen to it. It has so much to teach you, so much good intuition and information. You are not wrong at all, you just may not be feeling safe. Grounding can help you feel safe within yourself, and to calm your own energy down so you are able to be clear.

    Thanks again.

  7. Your posts are wonderful! They speak to some of the same principles that I use in writing my own posts – humans are powerful! The unfortunate part is that many of us are taught just the opposite – that we are not. However, people like you are popping up all over the globe as beacons of light to let the rest of us know that we, as humans, are powerful.

    With Love and Gratitude,

    The Intentional Sage

    • We do keep popping up, happily so. You are another one, and I also thank you for the beauty and positive message you bring.

      Thank you, Intentional Sage. Your blog is lovely indeed, and I will add you to my blogroll page.

  8. Getting back to your list above. Seems like nobody read it, but I did. I can never seem to get past number one, nonjudgmental. Am I doomed?

    As Robert mentioned your beautiful eyes above, I too zoned into them immediately as I saw your picture. I also noted your great smile. So I really judged you immediately upon seeing your picture.

    So how do we guys stop doing that? And should we really? Seems like such a waste of time to not see the beautiful things in life. It makes one feel better about themselves. But, good or bad, we are judging you. Try as I might, I just can’t seem to get past that sticking point. Is there a trick to ignoring the ugly and beauty surrounding us?

    One other question. I have been working on clairvoyance for just a little while. I have always been a very visual person. I like to build things, woodworking, electronic gadgets, anything that interest me. I can see most of what I want to do in my mind. In fact I can build most of it in my mind before I even start on it.

    So I have tried adapting that technique to clairvoyance. Only I ask my guides for assistance by sending me impressions of things I need to know about. I can’t seem to do it by receiving energy as you are talking about. But my technique is very helter skelter. Sometimes I have received what seemed like mini movies but they meant nothing to me. Then one time I asked why I had such a hard time as a kid. I just about drove my parents crazy because I was terrified about going to bed at night. But I did not know why.

    When I asked that question, boy did I get an answer. I saw a vision of myself as a little boy playing on the side of the hill in the yard next to my house. As I was standing there looking down, I suddenly felt myself rising into the air and soon I was able to see the surrounding area around me. It was an old civil war grave yard. I could see all the weeds growing on the burial mounds. But that never scared me. What really woke me up was what happen at the very last of the vision As I was looking down at myself I suddenly noticed a large silvery metal ring that I entered into. It had to have been some sort of hatch. When the vision ceased I was somewhat but not totally surprised. I finally found my answer. Having lived within the White Sands Missile Range in New Mexico, I knew what happened to me.

    But I seldom am able to get those visions anymore, and I don’t know why. Maybe I am going about it the wrong way but I can’t seem to find any answers.

    Thank you for all that you do!
    Raymond

    • Raymond, thanks for reading and commenting. I really don’t know anyone who is non-judgmental all of the time. There may be someone someplace, but remember, there’s good judgment too! As in, judging that one doesn’t want to run in traffic, etc… 🙂

      It does help, however, when one is trying to see clairvoyantly, to be in a place of non-judgment. Just practicing this will make it easier to do it next time, and the next. There’s no wrong here.

      Also, grounding yourself is a helpful step. It can make it easier to deal with any painful visions, or unsafe or unconscious energies you run into. By your description of what you’ve experienced, I’d say you’ve been clairvoyant your entire life. You run at a high vibration, and have those abilities already on.

      It doesn’t work to be in effort. Trying hard to see will only get in your way. This is why just relaxing and being in neutral, or non-judgment, can help. Regularly meditating while grounding yourself is healing and helps you to find your answers here.

      Asking questions is the way to go. You’re already doing it right, by being the detective. Clairvoyants need to be curious, it’s how you’ll find answers.

      Good luck to you, and thanks so much for your visit to my blog. I will be soon starting online classes in grounding and psychic meditation. If you want to know more about those, stop by often, or subscribe to this blog.

  9. Hi:)

    I suffer from BPD and have been going through an intense DBT program for over a year now. DBT teaches the same types of things you are talking about such as being non judgmental of others and of yourself. Through this program, as I have become very skillful, I have become much more spiritual and I now just understand the Universe. I can’t explain it, I just feel connected. I get it. IT! I agree with everything you said about organized religion. I had no idea there were verses like that in the Bible. I may pick it up and read it sometime. Thanks

    • Hi Kirsty, thanks for reading my work, and for your comment. It is wonderful that you have found a way to heal yourself. It sounds like you are having fun just being you, and isn’t that the greatest gift of all? It is an amazing thing to realize how much there is to spirit and the Universe, and that there may be so much more than we often allow ourselves.

Leave a Reply

