Peace begins with you

How to create peace in your world: it all begins within you.

You may not realize how much power you actually havewhen it comes to making peace happen in your lifetime. You already know how you are affected by the energy of other human beings, both positively and negatively. What other people choose to bring with them, will affect the environment you are in. If someone comes in with a happy good attitude, and a big hello for you, that is very different than someone else who chooses to come in that day with a nasty attitude and nothing good to say to anyone. Who would you rather work with?

As it is within you, so it will be out in your world. If you decide to be conscious of your own energy and what it is you are bringing with you everywhere you go, you’ll become aware of how even tiny choices that seem so small, are so profound. It really does begin with one human being, and it can spread like wildfire.

If you need a few more examples of this power you already possess, think of how you are affected by the actions of strangers. A smile from someone you’ve never met can go a long way to helping you remember you are part of something larger. A hello can go a long way to creating peace.

It’s when we forget that other people have many of the same concerns and cares we have, that we can feel like it’s an “us against them” kind of world. This is how war begins. If we are us and they are them, they are not like us. So they must be wrong, and we must fight them – to prove what exactly?

How very accustomed we have all become, over many many lifetimes, to the existence of war. War is a given, daily, constant in our lifetimes. Each of us is affected by its existence; every country on this planet is affected. We are not really a collection of borders, countries, and ‘other’, but a planet with many beings. A small planet, when it comes down to it. Anything one of us chooses to have or do or become, will affect many other beings. Even if you don’t live in a war zone, you are still handling the energy of the existence of war. War cannot exist without human beings to give it life.

You can choose to wage peace, by having a peace consciousness. Isn’t it time for us to have a U.S. Department of Peace? We can create this energy in our world, by beginning within ourselves. If you choose to take the December Challenge, please leave a comment here. Let’s end 2010 on a peaceful note!

©Kris Cahill

http://PsychicEveryday.com ~ http://KrisCahill.com
Image: ‘Flower Power’ – 1967 Pentagon war protest

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

16 thoughts on “Peace begins with you

  1. I’m in. ♥
    One of the things I’m trying to remember when I go out in the world, is to make eye contact with everyone I meet. It does wonders for me, to be aware of the connection with another human being.
    Today just in helping another person with directions to a location in town left me feeling like I’d done something really special. It doesn’t take much, but peace really does begin with me (and you and you and you) after all.

  2. Dennis Kucinich, Ohio Representative and 2-time candidate for President has pledged that he would create a Department of Peace if he were President. What an amazing energy shift that would create in the world. I find it hard to imagine that it could happen and that is what I am going to change – what I imagine.

  3. I’m In this month. I have found that when I am paying attention to the energy in and around me I am automatically in the now. I’m familiar with Dennis Kucinich’s forward thinking also. I read his autobiography a couple months ago. Blessings to all.

  4. Real freedom comes from doing the difficult work of learning to listen to our feelings, listen to others’ feelings, and listen to nature and the Universe. The evolution of humanity demands that we take a leap into a non-rational state of being, a non-analytical state of mind in which relationships define us, and we are no longer materialistic individualists. We are at war with OURSELVES, we are deathly ill with interpersonal and systemic violence inflicted on ourselves. The response-ability is OURS, the grassroots, to invent and create the joy, wonder and power of people working together in harmonious community. THIS is the real revolution, THIS is the revolution that needs no funds, no power, no television coverage. WE can overcome the obstacles of privilege and power to create an evolutionary, inclusive culture at the fringes of humanity, where all true survival strategies originate.

  5. Hello David, how wonderful that we have so many others to learn from. Each of us has a unique spirit, and unique way of choosing. I have learned that non-judgment is the best way to see others, and myself, clearly. If I am in judgment that there is only one right way to do something, I can no longer see the other options.

    It looks to me like we are needing to employ a lot more non-judgment in general, which will in turn help us to create more peace, within and in the world. We are moving from a time when identifying with the prevailing group and fitting into it was most important, even if we were in a lie as a result. Having an awareness of one’s own spirit and power is where we are working now.

    Thank you for reading and for your comment.

  6. Usually our biggest obstacles to achieving what we want to achieve are within ourselves. We can project our blame onto a variety of other things but most of the time it is just our own subconscious. This goes for peace and going into things with a positive attitude as well. I feel “mind over matter” holds true to most things.

    Good post!

    • I agree, we tend to project and create that which we need to demonize “out there”, when all along it is the job of each of us to become more conscious, within. Thank you, Michelle.

  7. I’m In this month. I have found that when I am paying attention to the energy in and around me I am automatically in the now. I’m familiar with Dennis Kucinich’s forward thinking also. I read his autobiography a couple months ago. Blessings to all.

  8. I’m In this month. I have found that when I am paying attention to the energy in and around me I am automatically in the now. I’m familiar with Dennis Kucinich’s forward thinking also. I read his autobiography a couple months ago. Blessings to all.

Leave a Reply

