Healing with communication

The greatest cause of human pain is loneliness. Humans aren’t the only ones who suffer from the pain of loneliness – animals do as well.

We all need others to communicate with, listen to, and be heard by. Having soul mates, companions, and true friends, makes all the difference in the quality of life. When someone sees you and says hello to you, to who you already are, healing happens.

A life lived with nothing but shallow relationships can be just as painful as one lived alone. To never be seen for who one truly is, is terribly painful.

So, how do you go about healing? How do you get others to get you? How do you find your true friends, your soul mates, the people you don’t need to be in effort around?  You might want to begin by asking yourself a few important questions:

  1. Be yourself: First of all, are you allowed to be who you are in your current relationships, or do you feel you have to constantly adjust yourself for others, so as not to be rejected? This includes you being able to trust that others will see you and accept you for who you are. And if they can’t, that’s their problem, not yours.
  2. Stop hiding: Are you so busy hiding that you’ve forgotten it takes a certain amount of trust to be seen and make friends? Are you hiding from yourself too?
  3. Feeling safe: Are you safe enough with your friends and family to share your fears, secrets, losses, and most important of all, wins – without being ridiculed, ignored, judged, punished, or talked down to?
  4. Make time: Have you been so busy that you haven’t had time for friends?
  5. Have your space: Do you have enough space for yourself? Meaning, do you know where your space ends and another’s space begin? If you have an awareness of your own energy and your own space, you’re in a much better position to create healing communication within yourself. It is easier to do so if you know where you are.

Healing yourself with communication begins with you. If you are looking for a way to begin, try meditation. Meditation is a way to communicate within yourself, with your body, spirit, desires, truths. Meditation also allows you to communicate with the earth in a conscious way. Communication with the earth is healing for you on every level. You are from this earth.

Once you begin the process of getting clearer within yourself about who you are and what you want, you will stop looking for it in people, places, and things that cannot provide it for you.

©Kris Cahill  2007-2012

http://PsychicEveryday.com  ~  http://KrisCahill.com

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “Healing with communication

  1. Thanks Kris!
    This post is (as many of your posts are) exactly what I needed to hear today. It has inspired me to go out and nurture some new friendships in addition to tending the good ones I have neglected as of late. Hooray!

    • Hello Claire, I hear you! This is what I needed to write today, and ditto for me. I’m glad my post helped inspire you to do all of those good things. It was lovely to catch up with you too, and I look forward to seeing you this week. Thanks for reading.

  2. Kris,
    This particular Psychic Everyday post is so timely for me. Now that I have been living in LA for 2.5 years it is clear to me that I need to focus on my relationship space. The friends I left behind in Chicago and others that moved to different states are friends that have been in my life for years. Even with the distance, there is no effort being our true selves. We have certainly seen each other through many growth periods. I miss having that deep circle here in LA, but I also realize that I have a many friends here and it’s time to pay more attention to those relationships. Everyone is so busy earning livings, building careers, raising families that it’s hard to make the time. 2011 is the year I reach out more. So expect more HELLOS from me.
    cz

  3. Thank you Kris. You were responding for the Universe. I had just sent out the announcement that I’m leading a class this month on compassionate communication based on Marshall Rosenberg’s work of nonviolent communication.

    I sent my announcement and your blog popped right into my mailbox! Thank you Miss Universal messenger.

    Peace and light,
    Bonnie

    • Thank you, Bonnie! I’m glad to oblige. Communication has been very much where I’m working and growing now, and I can see many others are doing the same. Have a great workshop!

      By the way, would you be interested in writing a guest post for Psychic Everyday? If so, give me an email address I can send the invitation to, it has the details.

      Peace,
      Kris

Leave a Reply

