I see pictures

This is a guest post by Amadaes Baj

I grew up in a mid-west college town with academic parents, a bio-physicist dad and psychologist mom.  At home, we didn’t “do” god, religion (except for requisite cultural stuff), speak of things like “faith” or “angels” – and we certainly didn’t “do” psychic or clairvoyant. I was called,” very intuitive,” by friends and family, an acceptable adjective for a certain kind of “knowingness” I seemed to possess.

When I moved to Hollywood for film and music, my intuitive abilities began morphing into what people here called: psychic. At first, I balked at the word, associated it with crystal gazing and people floating out of their bodies. It wasn’t a serious description for knowledge I did take seriously, deep inside of myself. It took years for me to be able to accept the word “psychic” as a part of my vernacular – and identity. But accept it I did, and I have spent many hours regaling others with my journey from “very astute intuitive wise child” to simply, psychic. Whew. One word. A lot easier!!!

But, there is a word I have had a lot of trouble using in reference to myself: CLAIRVOYANT. It’s not that I don’t believe in clairvoyance – clairvoyance is as real as anything else I know – clear-sightedness of things beyond the “normal” range of human vision. How beautiful is that? What I’ve had trouble accepting is that I might be clairvoyant because I have always associated clairvoyance with some innate ability to close one’s eyes and, without pause, without words in your head – an instantaneous Cinemascope Technicolor 3D picture begins to play on the inside of your eyelids. Well, since I don’t close my eyes and immediately see everything in 3D Technicolor . . . instead . . . I hear words and then fill in the black screen of my mind with what I “hear” and then “see” . . . I have never felt comfortable considering that I might have clairvoyant abilities. It wasn’t until Kris Cahill pointed out to me one day, during one of my long and colorful cinematic explanations of an energy – replete with angles and lighting and motion – that I was most certainly using my clairvoyant abilities. I tried to protest that I couldn’t draw much more than a stick figure – realizing as I was saying this, how absurd I sounded. Next, I tried to explain that I close my eyes and see black at first, and then comes the picture of the knowledge I see. . . and Kris looked at me with her sparkling blue eyes and . . . I had to admit to myself . . .

I see pictures, and speak of images . . . my psychic ability has always been fueled by “things I see” in the center of my head. I am clairvoyant and have been using clairvoyant abilities my whole life, my whole intuitive life. In fact, these images helped steer me into the path of a film career.

I believe that everyone has the ability to be clairvoyant – to see beyond the “normal” – here I’d like to say “accepted” – range of human vision. As a human “being” here on this planet, we experience realities in varied ways: we hear, we see, we taste, feel, intuit (accepted word), touch, smell, dream . . . and take in our environments seen, and not seen, with all the creativity of our senses and souls.

I think the problem many of us have, myself included, with owning our knowledge and experiences outside some “agreed upon reality” has to do with the claiming of the words themselves: psychic, clairvoyant, clairaudient, clairsentient – and no wonder! In writing this piece, I looked up clairvoyant in my Encarta dictionary. Here’s the definition: “PSYCHIC PERSON: somebody supposedly able to see things beyond the range of normal human vision.” When the dictionary defines an ability as “supposed” what is that saying to the public, to you, to me, about our inner knowing and clear-sightedness? It’s not real, it’s fluffy, not to be taken seriously?

No wonder I’ve had problems claiming the words psychic and clairvoyant!

Anyone who has ever had an image of something in their minds – and then seen it made manifest – anyone who has had a picture flash in their mind’s eye, knowledge about something or someone come to them like a movie or a photograph – anyone who has had a dream and then seen it come to be . . . is clairvoyant.

I would like to encourage all of us to reclaim this beautiful word and ability. Clear-sightedness is a gift, a gift we all can access to aid our journey on this planet.

I see pictures, and this knowledge fuels my existence and guides me with clarity.

©Amadaes Baj

Amadaes Baj is an accomplished musician, songwriter, healer, filmmaker, historian, and writer. She is currently working on an original screenplay set during the Civil War, and finishing up her first solo album. As a healer, she is helping musicians and artists to heal themselves and once more find their creative voice. Amadaes lives in West Hollywood, California. Visit her blog, Amadaes Alchemy, and her website: AmadaesCreative.com.

All photos ©Amadaes Baj

http://PsychicEveryday.com http://KrisCahill.com

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “I see pictures

  1. Thank you for a wonderful post, Amadaes. It’s interesting how labels can both serve and not serve us well. It’s an inspiration how you’ve now embraced your talents. I believe Kris has said many times here that the world needs us to be who we really are. You are a lovely example of just that.

  2. Wonderful post, Amadaes! With all this “seeing” that we’re all capable of, life becomes many multi-dimensional, so much more alive than we all originally believed. Almost like being able to physically see the very ether.

  3. Beautifully written Amadaes! I relate to having trouble with the words psychic, clairvoyant, etc. Partly, because of years of either believing it to be a scam or that someone is truly, singularly gifted. Well, not always believing in my own gifts leaves only one other option – I must be a scam artist or at least an unknowing fraud. That’s a lot of energy to cut through and be rid of and I thank you for this brilliantly validating post.

  4. Great post Amadaes 🙂 Thank you for sharing your inner vision and your experience on this topic.
    I can so relate to what you wrote. Embrace who we really are is the most crucial thing we can do in life 🙂

  5. Great, Amadaes! You’ve described this so well. I find the more I “own” my clairvoyance, the more I see. Thanks!

  6. True, true. In addition, we might consider ancient teachings, which most of us is familiar, I guess. “Expect nothing”, “you must unlearn what you have learned” or “see, do not judge”. It’s the problem of many psychic-newbies, they expect something to happen, they expect that the ability looks like this, and not like that. And that’s why most of them fail to learn anything, they have expectations that are based on books and teachings of others, while in reality, they should look into their own mind in order to see the answers. And, like in this case, to see the images.

    Great article!

Leave a Reply

